Education & Development

Swim Ireland is the leading provider of Aquatics Education & Training in Ireland. We offer certification courses in Teaching and Coaching Swimming, Coaching Diving, Coaching Water Polo and Coaching Synchronised Swimming.

We have a Continuous Professional Development (CPD) programme which offers a wide range of face-to-face workshops and seminars. We also now offer on-line CPD modules to support teachers and coaches.

Contact details

Adam Cox - Membership and Education Manager
01 625 1190 / 086 0247766 Membershipmanager@swimireland.ie

Mary Garvey - Tutor Training & Development
Tutorsupport@SwimIreland.ie

Joni Harding - Education Business Manager
01 625 1158 / 086 8533129 Edmanager@SwimIreland.ie

Louise O’Toole – Education Awarding Body Officer
(Part time, Monday – Thursday, 09:00-14:00)
01 625 1128 Edawarding@SwimIreland.ie
Louise is responsible for course results and certification, associate membership and licensing.

David Stronge – Education Development Officer
0867765901 Edo@SwimIreland.ie

David is responsible for Continuous Professional Development (CPD) including online, blended and face to face seminars, as well as Level 1 and Level 2 Safeguarding courses.  Any candidate registrations for the above detailed courses would be dealt with by David.

Julie O’Connell - Education Support Officer
01 625 1101 Edsupport@SwimIreland.ie

Julie is responsible for registering all Level 1, Level 2 and Level 3 courses for Teaching Aquatics, Coaching Swimming, Coaching Water Polo, Coaching Synchronized Swimming and Coaching Diving. In addition, Julie will register any Team Manager and Officials courses.  Any candidate registrations for the above detailed courses would be dealt with by Julie.