Education & Development

Swim Ireland is the leading provider of Aquatics Education & Training in Ireland. We offer certification courses in Teaching and Coaching Swimming, Coaching Diving, Coaching Water Polo and Coaching Synchronised Swimming.

We have a Continuous Professional Development (CPD) programme which offers a wide range of face-to-face workshops and seminars. We also now offer on-line CPD modules to support teachers and coaches.

Educational Calendar

Contact details

Adam Cox – Membership and Education Manager
01 625 1190 / 086 0247766 Membershipmanager@swimireland.ie

Joni Harding – Education Business Manager
086 8533129 Edmanager@SwimIreland.ie

Mary Garvey – Tutor Training & Development
Tutorsupport@SwimIreland.ie

Mary Tynan – Education Awarding Body Officer
(Part time, Monday – Thursday, 09:00-14:00)
01 625 1128 Edawarding@SwimIreland.ie
Mary is responsible for course results and certification, associate membership and licensing.

David Stronge – Education Development Officer
00353 0(1)6251158 / 0867765901 Edo@SwimIreland.ie

David is responsible for Continuous Professional Development (CPD) including online, blended and face to face seminars, as well as Level 1 and Level 2 Safeguarding courses.  Any candidate registrations for the above detailed courses are also dealt with by David.

Ann-Marie Walker – Education Support Officer
01 625 1101 Edsupport@SwimIreland.ie

Ann-Marie is responsible for registering all Level 1, Level 2 and Level 3 courses for Teaching Aquatics, Coaching Swimming, Coaching Water Polo, Coaching Synchronized Swimming and Coaching Diving. In addition, Ann-Marie will register any Team Manager and Officials courses.  Any candidate registrations for the above detailed courses are also dealt with by Ann-Marie.