National Squad Swimmers Compete at Scottish Grand Prix

22 of Ireland’s National Squad Swimmers travel to Edinburgh this weekend to compete at the East District Open Championships/Scottish Swimming Grand Prix.

This is the first opportunity swimmers will have to qualify for International Competitions this Summer including European Championships and Commonwealth Games.

Action kicks off today (Friday) with Laoise Fleming in the 50m Backstroke.

Swim Ulster have also sent a team to compete.

Results at:

Team Ireland are represented by:

Brian O’Sullivan UCD SC
Lydia Kehoe New Ross SC
Nicholas Quinn Castlebar SC
Conor Munn Ards ASC
Mary Kate McDowell Bangor ASC
Dan Sweeney Sundays Well
David Prendergast UCD SC
Shauna O’Brien UCD SC
Conor Turner Aer Lingus SC/NAC PC
Curtis Coulter Ards ASC
Antoinette Neamt Tallaght SC/ NAC PC
Niamh Kilgallen Claremorris SC
Dearbhail McNamara Westport SC
Brendan Gibbons Athlone SC/NAC PC
Sarah Kelly Claremorris SC
Clodagh Flood Tallaght SC/ NAC PC
Laoise Fleming Kells SC/NAC PC
Shani Stallard UCD SC
Sean O’Brien Aer Lingus
Brendan Hyland Tallaght SC/ NAC PC
Andrew Meegan Aer Lingus SC/NAC PC
Séamus Stacey UCD SC
Read More