Water Polo

Womens 8 Nations Water Polo 2015

Ireland Water Polo will welcome teams from 7 nations around the globe, to the National Aquatic Centre this May. Come along and enjoy the wonderful international talent on display, and support the Ireland ladies team as they host what is sure to be an exciting and competitive event.

Day 1 Results

1.Denmark 5-21 Czech Republic             5.Denmark 6-21 South Africa
2.South Africa 17-3 Scotland                   6.Czech Republic 19-4 Scotland
3.Ireland 12-12 Scandic Selection          7.Slovakia 10-6 Scandic Selection
4.Switzerland 5-16 Slovakia                     8.Switzerland 7-9 Ireland

Day 2 Results

1.Scotland 8-9 Denmark                         5.Switzerland 8-15 Denmark
2.South Africa 14-5 Czech Rep             6.Sweden 8-9 Scotland
3.Slovakia 11-9 Ireland                            7.Ireland 5-28 South Africa
4.Sweden ( SS ) 8-5 Switzerland          8.Slovakia 11-12 Czech

Day 3 Results

7/8 place Switzerland 7-10 Sweden
5/6 place Denmark 11-13 Scotland (penalties)
Bronze     Ireland 9-11 Slovakia
Gold         South Africa 13-5 Czech Rep

Please find schedule here   Womens 8 Nations 2015
Note: The team from Sweden is a Scandic Selection of players


Irish Senior Cup 2015

April 23-25, Limerick 

Please find schedule below

Irish Senior Cup 2015


Annual Conference 2015

Please find below Notice of our Annual Conference 2015 which will take place in Sports HQ on Saturday 28th March. Full details are included in the below document.

We look forward to seeing representatives from all Clubs on the day

Water Polo Annual Conference 2015


The Irish Men’s Senior Water Polo Team for the forthcoming EU 8 Nations competition to be held in Odense ,Denmark from the 20th -22nd  March was selected after last weekend’s training session in Dublin:

The following players have been selected.

  • Chris Hodgkinson, Adrian Hanna, Johnny Donnelly, Stiofan McMahon ( Cathal Brugha)
  • Eoin Doyle, Gav Curley, Johnny Clarke, Josh Reilly ( Sandycove)
  • Eoin Nolan, Eoin Bridgeman, Adam Caulfield ( St.Vincents)
  • Josef Krejak ,Shane Moraghan ( Half Moon)
  • Kevin Johnston ( Clonard )

    : Michael Banks  Manager: Frank Carroll Physio: Cara Mulcahy   Referee: Decky McKerr



Give Water Polo a Go this October with an initiative set up by Irish Water Polo.

Go try out the sport for FREE at participating clubs.