January 25, 2018

Irish athletes are on the move this weekend with 35 swimmers competing at the Euro Meet in Luxembourg and 3 Divers at the British Diving Championships in Plymouth, both competitions starting on Friday.

In Luxembourg, 29 of our Performance Pathway swimmers as well as 6 members of the Commonwealth Games squad will compete from Friday to Sunday at d’Coque Aquatic Centre. 819 swimmers are entered from 126 Teams across 26 Nations. The meet will see Ireland’s youngsters compete against some of Europe’s best swimmers including Swede Sarah Sjöström and Great Britain’s Adam Peaty.

Commonwealth Games squad members Danielle Hill, Jordan Sloan, Calum Bain, James Brown, Jamie Graham and Barry McClements will all compete as they prepare from the April Gold Coast Games.

In Plymouth, Senior Shamrock Club divers Oliver Dingley, Jack Ffrench and Clare Cryan get their 2018 underway at the British Diving Championships. All three will compete in the 1M and 3M Springboard events.

This weekend will be a first opportunity for Dingley and Ffrench to get qualification scores for the 2018 European Championships (August) and FINA World Cup (June).

Both the Euro Meet and British Diving Championships will be Live Streamed with links available below -

Euro Meet Schedule

Euro Meet Live Stream

British Diving Championships Schedule

British Diving Championships Live Stream

British Diving Champs Athlete Schedule:

Oliver Dingley – 1M Friday 26th and 3M Saturday 27th

Jack Ffrench - 1M Friday 26th and 3M Saturday 27th

Clare Cryan – 1M Friday 26th and 3M Sunday 28th

2018 EuroMeet, Luxembourg
Performance Pathway Squad Commonwealth Games Squad
Naomi Trait
Calum Bain
Amelia Kane
James Brown
Ben Woodside
Jamie Graham
Daniel Wiffen
Danielle Hill
Finlay Stafford
Barry McClements
Jack McMillan
Jrdan Sloan
Leah Bethel
Nathan Jennings
Rachel Bethel
Scarlett Armstrong
Victoria Catterson
Caoimhe Quinn
Cara Osing
Ellen Walshe
Jack Nolan Whitney
Jessica Gannon
Leah Martin
Niamh Ahearne
Rebecca Reid
Cadan McCarthy
Edel Daly
Ellen Cassidy
Eoin Corby
Finn McGeever
Jeremy O'Connor
Rebecca Lowe
Alexander McClelland-Maher
Ethan Murtagh
Sean Scannell